Promise

It is winter, darling
your favorite season,
snowflakes and cold breeze,
late mornings and warm cuddles,
your shivering body and your wry smiles,
everything about winter and about you,
made me love the season I hate
your pranks and your silly jokes
that catching snowflakes on your tongue
throwing snowballs as I run
seeing you happy and joyful
made me love the season I hate…

but..

now you are gone..
away, far away, like the melted snow
I cannot find any of your trace
I miss you, oh god how badly I do,
it makes my angry, all the snow,
all the children playing in the snow,
I feel angry at them, I feel angry at everything,
I hate everything about winter
I never loved it, I never wanted it,
and ever since you have been gone,
I hate it even more….. 


I am sorry, I remember my promise,
the promise to smile and remember you
when the cold winter arrives, 
the promise which 
made me love the season I hate..

Spill Your Thoughts

