Questions

I stand on the edge of the cliff
feeling the wind blowing over my skin
I look down and I don’t feel scared
not afraid of falling down and dying
It seems as if I have lived my life
It seems as if there is nothing more to it
I wonder what makes people so excited?
I look deep down within myself
and all I see is emptiness and lack of life
How have I survived all these years of my life
with no aims, no goals, no aspirations?
How have I managed to breathe without being burdened?
I keep asking myself millions of questions
but for each of them I just have one answer
“Questions, I don’t want to know the answers of”

Spill Your Thoughts

