I took your burdens over my shoulders
wanting you to have comfort in your heart
I listened to you at the weirdest of hours
owing to the time differences we had
I went out of my way and tried to be with you
even though it took a lot of toil in my real life 
All of it and so much more had I done for you

And I am not saying all this to show my favors upon you
but I just want you to know that
I wasn’t just like
any of your other
fair weather friends

whom you have purposely forgotten. 

Spill Your Thoughts

