Day 7 : Try to Smile

January 7 Helpless : Helplessness: that dull, sick feeling of not being the one atthe reins. When did you last feel like that –- and what did you do about it?

I saw the wry smile on your face
still trying to joke about things
but I could see things had changed
your radiant face now had become dull

I could see that you were going away,
not too far away is the day,
I won’t see you anymore,
I won’t hear you anymore,

with a bouquet in my hand,
I try to smile through the tears
trying to show you that I am feeling okay
but you know me better than me
even when you are the one whom
I should be cheering up, you are the one
who is making me giggle mindlessly

I wish I could just hug you so tight

so that it would be hard for you to leave
but it is not in my hand, I cannot stop you,
for you will be going to a place better than this,

But, I hope you would not forget me,

in the beautiful delights of the place above the clouds
And for now, all I can now do is just pray for you,
even though I am shattered and broken
I will just try to smile for you,
I will just try to smile for you.

Spill Your Thoughts

