Day 8 : Guiding light

January 8 : Teacher’s pet, Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?

In a corner of the room
I sat, scared and shivering,
with people moving around so fast,
I was too slow to keep up,
Convinced myself, that I’ll be stuck forever,
behind people and their successes

but you never let those thoughts dawn over me
with a candle of care in your hands
you slowly lit up the dark room
I had shut myself into
with words full of love and affection
you slowly turned my frown into a smile
you showed me the me I failed to see
tapping my closed wings and teaching me to be free
making me remind that I could fly, too, in the sky

how can I ever thank you for all that you have done
for from nothingness you have made me one

2 thoughts on “Day 8 : Guiding light

Spill Your Thoughts

