Day 12 : Outside my bedroom door

January 12 Take two Run outside. Take a picture of the first thing you see. Run inside. Take a picture of the second thing you see. Write about the connection between these two people

I stepped outside my comfort zone
to find new people, new friends,
Like a little child, I built around
my imaginations thousands of dreams,
dreams to find someone who I can I call my best friend,

so,
with a throbbing heart,
I moved towards my bedroom door,
with butterflies flying wildly in my stomach
I opened my bedroom door

with a hope to change lonely state of my life
a hope, that rushed out of my life,
as soon as I opened my bedroom door

for the things were same,
whether I was inside or
whether I was outside my bedroom

Before, I was alone confined in between four walls
Now, I am alone under this huge open blue sky.

Spill Your Thoughts

