Day 16 : Not Your Friend

January 16 Toot your horn : Most of us are excellent at being self-deprecating, and are not so good at the opposite. Tell us your favorite thing about yourself.

I am not your friend, dear friend,
But, I am a garderner of the gardens of your life,
Taking care of the delicate moments of your life
nourishing your feelings as they grow,
removing the weeds of sadness from around you,
sometimes your words prick me like a thorn,
often leaving me bleeding with you unaware of it,
but seeing you grow beautifully, makes me forget everything,
I am not your friend, dear friend,
I am a part of you, hidden in a corner of your heart,
and for me, that’s the best thing about me.

Spill Your Thoughts

