January 19 : My Prized Possession

January 19 Apply yourself :Describe your last attempt to learn something that did not come easily to you.

When I first heard about you
I was excited but scared at the same time
it often made me smile randomly
when I thought how soon,
inside me there would take shape
yet another heart, small and tender.
Days passed and you slowly grew,
I could feel your existence inside me,
that heaviness near my waist
those never ending back pains and
endless sleepless night throwing up
it was all worth it, yes, every bit of it,
for I knew your one look would ease it all,
your gentle kicks used to hurt a lot,
you wanted to break free too,
so was I, so eager to hold you in my arms,
and then you couldn’t take it anymore
you begun to fight me in the inside
searching for a space, a door, an escape,
to free yourself from this liquid cage,
so you did what you did and you found your way,
it took me all my life’s courage to stay put,
to stay conscious and bear this unbearable pain,
you had a hard time and so did I,
but in the end it was all worth it,
you made me experience all kinds of things,
but never for once did I complain,
for I knew, when I’ll see you for the first time,
all of this pain and suffering would just mean nothing,
so beautiful, so gentle, so; so many things,
it is so hard to describe, how beautiful you are,
my beloved daughter; a piece of mine
my most prized possession.

Spill Your Thoughts

