January 21 Sweet sixteen : When you were 16, what did you think your life would look like? Does it look like that? Is That a good thing?

Do I have to grow up?
Why cannot I be a small kid,
who is taken care by his parents,
loved and cared by his sisters,
why does life has to move ahead?
why can’t it stay still and happy?
what is the use of being a man,
why can’t I be a boy forever?
so many questions surrounded
when I first reached sweet sixteen,
sweet? doesn’t it look too girly?
sweet sixteen passed long back
all memories of it has now faded
what life looked back then
I just cannot remember anymore
but, what is the use of all of this contemplation?
for as I type all of this
my life just keeps on running away
it wasn’t in my control back then
and even today, after years have passed,
it is still out of my control.

Spill Your Thoughts

