Day 22 : Let Go

January 22 I got skills If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

Let go,
I tell myself,
all these feelings
that hide underneath my skin
for Too long,
they have been inside,
polluting my blood,
eating upon my flesh,
corroding me from the inside,
I wish I could control
all these dreadful feelings
that kill me bit by bit
with each passing second
I wish I could pick and choose
the things that change my mood
Let go,
I tell myself,
as I get defeated, yet again,
by one of those old feelings

One thought on “Day 22 : Let Go

Spill Your Thoughts

