Day 24 : Not my thing

January 24 : Ready, set, go Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

Ten minutes, of mindless typing
what benefit it would do?
rather bring out my hidden feelings,
making my soul vulnerable,
exposing my weakness in front of others,
why would I want to break my own sanctity,
when I have layered my self with covers of emotional security,
for the sake of improving my writing skills,
I just cannot risk my emotional well being
Ten minutes, of mindless typing,
is an art for those free from sense of vulnerability,
as for me, I’ll just use this time,
to make myself better.

Spill Your Thoughts

