Day 36 : Piece of Plastic

February 5 : Call me, maybe Describe your relationship with your phone. Is it your life-line, a buzzing nuisance, or something in between?

I keep getting advised
to come out and see real life,
for all my time is dedicated to this device
making me ignore everything around
such a nuisance it is for others
for I give it more importance than humans
but, little do they know why I do so,
an escape from reality it is for me,
from all the pain and suffering around me,
an escape from the selfishness and ungratefulness
of all the people, I once, so dearly loved,
for the time and the people, both have changed,
but this piece of plastic has remained the same.

PS : My life is not really like this, but the prompt was too lame to write a poetry upon it lol

Spill Your Thoughts

